I can’t wait to reach my goal.  I’m halfway through my 7 year plan!  I have no clue if I am going to make it or not  but being financially free is a big dream of mine.  For me, the point is that I started (and that there is a plan.)  In the past, when I had reached my goals, then I would find myself slightly disappointed that I had not dreamed bigger.  So I this time I went bigger and scarier!images1

I have also met someone truly inspirational.  Her and her husband are packing up and going to work in the UK to make some memories, be closer to their kids, get her British passport and save a couple of pounds so that they can retire on their bond free piece of earth here in South Africa (or possibly another place…who knows; they chase life!).  Man how that resonates with something deep inside me! For many reasons.  One being that she is about 18 years older than me.  Wow.images

Just yesterday she was telling me how her and her husband had hosted couch surfing in their home.  Today we looked at these amazing house-sitting and pet-sitting jobs going in the UK.  I have not met anyone this genuine and real in a very long time.  What a gift this is for me!

One of the best feelings in the world is finally being debt free.  I reached this point last year March.  It has become a way of life for me now although at the time I never thought I would ever get here.  But I have and now I could just never go back to living in debt again.  untitled

I do this because I have a goal.  I have a picture in my mind of what success is for me and the decisions I make have that picture in mind.  Living in a forest in the mountains does not require debt, it requires the opposite, especially for it to be successful.

I am so glad I got to meet this inspiring woman because I incorrectly thought for a moment that I had lost sight of my goal.  Thank you for helping me remember that persistency pays off!

Chez

 

 

