When I was a kid at school I always dreamed of having a year end production made completely out of lyrics from the 80’s.  Then I realised that all I needed was one song actually!

Come to think of it, I did some weird things as a scholar. I jumped into the Poort on the last day of school, in my full school uniform.  Just like the entire Matric class did.  It was fantastic! Earlier that day they played the Smashing Pumpkins as we walked into the hall for the final time.

On a side note, I still have recurring nightmares that I was unprepared for my Matric final exams.  Maybe I should have applied myself more! But my Matric year was probably one of the best years of my life.  I still have some friends for life from those days.

I remember painting my school shirt for everyone to sign on that final day.  I think that shirt finally found the rubbish bin a few years ago haha.

Sometimes I still feel like creating a year end production made entirely of lyrics, until I remember something that Rad Dad showed me.

All you need is one song.

Chez

 

